Howard County, IN

Howard County Council

Howard County Council

From Left To Right;
Leslie Fatum, Jamie Bolser, Stanley E. Ortman, James T. Papacek, John J. Roberts, Bryan Alexander, Thomas N. Trine
Council Members
James T. Papacek, (At Large) (Vice-President) james.papacek@howardcountyin.gov
Martha Lake, (At Large)  martha.lake@howardcountyin.gov
Daryl Maple, (At Large)
daryl.maple@howardcountyin.gov
John J. Roberts, (District 01) john.roberts@howardcountyin.gov
Jamie Bolser, (District 02) (President) jamie.bolser@howardcountyin.gov
Leslie Fatum, (District 03) leslie.fatum@howardcountyin.gov
Bryan Alexander, (District 04) bryan.alexander@howardcountyin.gov

Council Districts

County Council Duties and Responsibilities:

• Approving and fixing annual operating budgets of all county departments
• Authorizing the borrowing of money in the form of bonds and notes
• Authorizing the expenditure of public funds for specific purposes
• Establishing salaries and other compensation
• Fiscal affairs
• Fixing tax rates and levies
• Setting priorities for the allocation of public funds