Howard County, IN

Contact Information

Howard County Clerk
104 N. Buckeye St Room 202
Kokomo,  IN 46901

Phone: 765-456-2000
Fax: 765-456-2267

day - Friday
A.M. to 4:00 P.M.

Quick Links

General Contact Info

Howard County Admin. Center
220 N Main St
Kokomo, IN 46901

Open Monday-Friday from 8am-4pm

Join Us Online

Election Information

2022 Primary Election - May 3rd, 2022

How do I register to vote?

The deadline to register to vote for the 2022 Primary Election is April 4th, 2022. To register, you may:

  • Online - Register to vote online by visiting . Indiana residents with a valid Indiana driver’s license or Indiana state-issued identification card will be able to use this tool to submit a new voter registration application or to update an existing voter registration record.
  • Mail - To register to vote or update your current registration by mail, you will need to complete and return the Voter Registration Form on or before April 4th, 2022 to:

    Howard County Voter Registration
    120 E. Mulberry St.
    Room 100
    Kokomo, IN 46901

  • In-Person - You can also apply in person at the voter registration office (120 E Mulberry St., Room 100, Kokomo, IN 46901), at any BMV license branch if you are conducting a “credential transaction” (such as obtaining a driver’s license, permit, or identification card), or at a public assistance office if you are applying for service or assistance.

You can check your voter registration status anytime at or by calling 1-866-IN-1-VOTE.

Where do I Vote?

April 5th - April 29th* | Early Voting
*There will be NO VOTING on Friday, April 15th (Good Friday).

Location Hours Phone Address
Jeff Stout Government Center 8:00am - 4:00pm 120 E. Mulberry

April 23rd, 30th | Early Voting

Location Hours Phone Address
Jeff Stout Government Center 8:00am - 3:00pm 120 E. Mulberry

April 23rd - April 30th | Early Voting

Location Hours Phone Address
Carver Community Center 10:00am - 8:00pm 765-457-9318 1030 N. Purdum
Russiaville Lions Club 10:00am - 8:00pm 765-434-3393 555 N Liberty, Russiaville
Greentown Lions Club (Fairgrounds) 10:00am - 8:00pm 610 E Payton Street, Greentown
UAW Local 685 10:00am - 8:00pm 765-459-3133 929 E. Hoffer
Shiloh Methodist Church 10:00am - 8:00pm 765-457-3140 5741 W. 100 N.
Jerry Wooldridge Community Center 10:00am - 8:00pm 765-453-0466 3885 E. 300 S.

May 2nd | Early Voting

Location Hours Phone Address
Jeff Stout Government Center 8:00am - 12:00pm 120 E. Mulberry

May 3rd - Election Day

Location Hours Phone Address
Indiana Wesleyan 6:00am - 6:00pm 765-868-7305 1916 W. Markland
Carver Community Center 6:00am - 6:00pm 765-457-9318 1030 N. Purdum
Russiaville Lions Club 6:00am - 6:00pm
555 N Liberty
UAW Local 685 6:00am - 6:00pm 765-459-3133 929 E. Hoffer
Reach Church 6:00am - 6:00pm 765-457-8271 1520 N. Apperson Way
Good Shepherd Church 6:00am - 6:00pm 765-457-4968 121 Sante Fe Blvd.
Kokomo High School 6:00am - 6:00pm 765-455-8040 2501 S. Berkley
Maple Crest School 6:00am - 6:00pm 765-455-8085 2727 S. Washington
Northview Church 6:00am - 6:00pm 765-455-1100 3409 S. 200 W.
Senior Citizens Center 6:00am - 6:00pm 765-456-7557 721 W. Superior
Kokomo South Library 6:00am - 6:00pm 765-453-4150 1755 E. Center Rd.
Shiloh Methodist Church 6:00am - 6:00pm 765-457-3140 5741 W. 100 N.
Ivy Tech Community College (Hingst Hall) 6:00am - 6:00pm 765-454-5112 1815 E. Morgan
Greentown Lions Club (Fairgrounds) 6:00am - 6:00pm 610 E Payton Street, Greentown
Jerry Wooldridge Community Center 6:00am - 6:00pm 765-453-0466 3885 E. 300 S.

Who are the candidates?


Office Candidate
US SenatorThomas M McDermott, Jr
US Rep. District 4Roger A Day
 Howard J Pollchik
 US Rep. District 5Matthew Hall
 Jeannine Lake
State Senator - District 21 
State Rep. District 30Robin Williams
State Rep. District 38 

Superior Court 1 Judge
Commissioner District 1 Lisa Washington

County Council District 1

County Council District 2
County Council District 3

County Council District 4 Cidnee Ward

Center Township Assessor Sheila Louks Pullen
Howard County Assessor
Howard County Recorder
Howard County Clerk Annette Bourff Milam
Howard County Sheriff
Center Township Trustee Andrew Durham
Center Township Board Stephen Geiselman
Natalie Guest Born

Clay Township Trustee

Clay Township Board

Ervin Township Trustee  
Ervin Township Board 

Harrison Township Trustee
Harrison Township Board
Honey Creek Township Trustee
Honey Creek Township Board
Howard Township Trustee
Howard Township Board
Jackson Township Trustee 
Jackson Township Board 
Liberty Township TrusteeRobin Hainlen
Liberty Township BoardLaurenda Hurst
 Rachel Jenkins
Monroe Township TrusteePaul Dorisse
Monroe Township BoardKeith Olmstead
Taylor Township Trustee 
Taylor Township BoardColson Shepherd
Union Township Trustee 
Union Township Board 
Greentown Town CouncilBryan M Bertoline
Greentown Clerk / Treasurer 


Office Candidate
US SenatorTodd Young
US Rep. District 4Jim Baird
  US Rep. District 5 Victoria Spartz
State Senator - District 21James R Buck
State Rep. District 30Mike Karickhoff
State Rep. District 38Heath Vannatter
Prosecutor Mark McCann

Superior Court 1 JudgeBlake Dahl
Matthew Elkin
Commissioner District 1 Leonard Baxter II
Jeff Lipinski
County Council District 1 John Roberts

County Council District 2 Jamie Bolser

County Council District 3Timothy Cuthbert

County Council District 4 Bryan Alexander

Center Township Assessor

Howard County Assessor Melinda Heady

Howard County Recorder Jennifer Jack

Howard County Clerk Debbie Stewart
Howard County SheriffJerry Asher
Harold Vincent
Center Township Trustee

Center Township Board Linda Koontz
 Debra Rahe
 Tommy "Tom" Cleaver
Clay Township Trustee Nicole J Cothern
Clay Township Board Clee Oliver
Neva Boyce
Ervin Township Trustee 
Ervin Township Board 

Harrison Township Trustee Joyce Ancil
Harrison Township Board Jason Lemons
Mark Ancil
 Harley Griswold
Honey Creek Township Trustee Kirk Smith
Honey Creek Township Board Anita Kanable
Teresa Miller
 Timothy Von Zell
Howard Township Trustee Rochelle Tryling
Howard Township Board Gregory Tryling
Jackson Township Trustee
Jackson Township Trustee

Liberty Township Trustee Troy Beachy

Liberty Township Board Rita Kingseed

Monroe Township Trustee Deborah K Ervin-Asberry

Monroe Township Board Linda A Johnston
Taylor Township TrusteeDavid Ancil
Taylor Township BoardSteven P Stackhouse
Union Township Trustee 
Union Township Board 
Greentown Town CouncilJames Skinner
Greentown Clerk / TreasurerTeresa Duke

Who do I contact if I have questions?

If you have any questions, please contact the Howard County Clerk:

Phone: 765-456-2000