Howard County, IN

More Pages:

Contact Information

Howard County Administration Center
220 N. Main St.
Kokomo, IN 46901

Phone: 765-456-2234
Fax: 765-456-2803

Quick Links

General Contact Info

Howard County Admin. Center
220 N Main St
Kokomo, IN 46901

Open Monday-Friday from 8am-4pm
webmaster@howardcountyin.gov

Join Us Online

Howard County Council

Howard County Council
From Left To Right;
Jamie Bolser, Leslie Fatum, Stanley E. Ortman, James T. Papacek, Jeffrey A. Stout, John J. Roberts, Bryan Alexander
Council Members
James T. Papacek, (At Large) (President) james.papacek@howardcountyin.gov
Jeffrey A. Stout, (At Large) (Vice President) jeff.stout@howardcountyin.gov
Stanley E. Ortman, (At Large)
stanley.ortman@howardcountyin.gov
John J. Roberts, (District 01) john.roberts@howardcountyin.gov
Jamie Bolser, (District 02) jamie.bolser@howardcountyin.gov
Leslie Fatum, (District 03) leslie.fatum@howardcountyin.gov
Bryan Alexander, (District 04) bryan.alexander@howardcountyin.gov

Council Districts

County Council Duties and Responsibilities:

• Approving and fixing annual operating budgets of all county departments
• Authorizing the borrowing of money in the form of bonds and notes
• Authorizing the expenditure of public funds for specific purposes
• Establishing salaries and other compensation
• Fiscal affairs
• Fixing tax rates and levies
• Setting priorities for the allocation of public funds